LORI

1/3

ADOPTION PENDING!

Hello there!  My name is Lori and I am a seven (7) year old female Border Colie looking for a new home. My foster mom says I am 7 going on 3 years because of my energy.  

 

Both of my owners became ill with Covid-19 and are not able to care for my needs.  

 

I love to run, play, chase and fetch a ball.  If you don't want to play, I am happy  just being with my person and lying at their feet. I walk very well on a leash and respond to several commands.  

 

I respected the cats and dog  in my home but got jealous if they received more attention than me.  I have never shown any aggression to the cats or the other miniature Aussie dog in my home.  

 

I am completely house trained and never get on the furniture without an invitation.  My first owner left me outside and totally ignored me until my current family rescued me several months ago.

 

I was taken to the veterinarian for a well check with blood work which turned out good.  I had my teeth cleaned, pulled, vaccinated and wormed.  I am also spayed.  The doctor says that I am a few pounds overweight so I have been watching my diet, cutting back on dog treats and taking more walks.  

 

I am looking for an active family with or without children that will continue to take me for walks and runs in the country and give me lots of play time and exercise.  

 

I do require a secure fenced yard to keep me from wandering away from home.  

Please call Carmen at Best Friends of Baker, Inc.  541-519-4530 or visit Best Friends of Baker, Inc. on Petfinder to learn more about me.